About Me

My name is Josie Vaughn and I am 22 years old. I am in my senior year at Missouri State University studying my Bachelor of Science Degree in Agriculture Business. I have grown up on a commercial beef cattle ranch of about 250 head. Seven years ago I started my own registered Brangus herd and would show some of the females when I was younger, additionally the herd keeps growing and I have been marketing to the production ranchers with my bulls. My family owns and operates a dump truck and dirt works company for the past 50 years. I have worked in the office for seven years and still work part-time while going to school. I enjoy cooking, fishing, and spending time with family, friends, and all of my animals. Most of my experiences and growing up with an agriculture background has been good but there have been some bad. This is what I plan to blog about and share some of my journeys.

Leave a Reply

